October 15, 2012 | « back

James Taylor At Christmas, Featuring One Brand New Track!


Get into the holiday spirit with James Taylor At Christmas, a collection of 14 holiday favorites recorded by James throughout the years. The album features his brand new track, “Mon Beau Sapin,” a French rendition of “O Christmas Tree” arranged by James, Dave Grusin and Larry Goldings, which is only available on this collection. The album also includes a moving version of “Here Comes the Sun,” recorded with cellist Yo-Yo Ma plus 12 other timeless holiday classics detailed below.

James Taylor At Christmas will be re-released on October 30, 2012, through Universal Music Enterprises, and is now available through the Store.

Track Listing:

  1. Winter Wonderland (Featuring Chris Botti)
  2. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. Jingle Bells
  5. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (Featuring Natalie Cole)
  6. River
  7. Here Comes The Sun (Featuring Yo-Yo Ma)
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  9. Some Children See Him
  10. Mon Beau Sapin
  11. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) (Featuring Toots Thielemans)
  12. Who Comes This Night
  13. In The Bleak Midwinter
  14. Auld Lang Syne